Chapter Awards 2010

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for longevity and service. This year's awards were announced at the National Awards Banquet in Colorado Springs, CO. Congratulations to all the chapters and people involved!


Chapter Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated their 50th Anniversaries in 2010. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.
View the list of awards here


Chapter Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members nominated by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful.
View the list of this year's winners here.


Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for 2009, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter, Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year The Spare Tire
Palmetto A’s of South Carolina
Happy Begg
Newsletter of Excellence The Oil Leak
Minuteman Chapter of Massachusetts
Doug Linden
Newsletter of Distinction Quail Tale
Dallas Model A Ford Club of Texas
Wanda Rice
Best Special Interest Newsletter Wagon Wheels
Woody Wagons SIG
Keith Smith
Best Regional Group Newsletter C.C.R.G. News
Central California <BR> RG
Sandra Eitzen
Best International Newsletter The Ford Script
Canterbury Chapter New Zealand
Judy and Kevin Straw
Certificate of Continuing Excellence The Road Runner
NW Missouri Model A Club
Sherry Winkinhofer
Certificates of Merit:
Newsletter Chapter Editor(s)
Rumbleseat Review Wichita A’s of Kansas Linda Kibbe
The Ford Script Stampede City Model A Ford Club of Canada Troy Dillabough
Model A Messenger Central Alabama Model A Ford Club Terry Longest
Meadowlark Model A Club Newsletter Meadowlark MAFC of Nebraska Joe Greenleaf
Ah-OOO-Gah Bulletin Mohican Model A Ford Club of New York Peter Winnewisser
The Ford Squeaks Piney Wood A’s of Texas Marilyn Hitchcock
Sparton News Model A Ford Club of Bakersfield California Dan Foulk
Shade Tree A’s Newsletter Shade Tree A’s of Georgia Pat and Tom Roberts
The Ahoooga News Beaver Chapter MAFC of Oregon Patty Brost
The Accelerator Model A Ford Club of New Jersey Joan Kimball
Moto Meter Diablo A’s of California Peggy English
The Grease Rag Cape Henry Model A Ford Club of Virginia Loukie Smith
News ‘A’ Letter Heart of America Model A Ford Club of Kansas Chuck Lewis
The Choke Rod San Francisco Bay Area Chapter Walter Caplan
& Scott Williams
Action “A” Newsletter Phoenix Model A Club of Arizona Diane Adams
Four Cylinder Classics NW Florida Model A and T Club Red Caudill


Chapter Web Site Awards

A good chapter web site informs their members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Web site Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Chapter Webmaster
Web Site of the Year Minuteman Model A Club Gene Laks
Web Site of Distinction Dallas Model A Ford Club Jason Ellis
Certificate of Continuing Excellence Lions Gate Model A Club Carl Becker
Merit Award MAFC of Colorado Lola Happel
Merit Award Northwestern Missouri Dave Telles
Merit Award Brazos Valley A’s Ginger Wentrcek
Merit Award Rocky Mountain A’s Andy Wiedmann


Last Updated: 10/14/23