Chapter Awards 2014

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Chapter Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members - their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful.

Those members who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby are . . .

Ray & Prescilla Cid Southern Colorado Model A’s Colorado
David Bockman Charter Oak A's California
Connie Hudson Tulsa Model A Ford Club Oklahoma
Ed Firth Screenland A’s California
Larry Elmore Sierra Chapter California
Paulette Saenz Alamo A’s Texas
Paul Wilson Superior A’s Michigan
Sally Hanson Charter Oak A’s California
Guadalupe Cintron San Juan Model A, Puerto Rico
Dick Mace Rogue Valley A’s Oregon
Dave & Susan Jones Santa Clara Valley Chapter California

Congratulations to you all! You are all winners in our book!


Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for 2014, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Editor Newsletter Chapter
Newsletter of the Year Tony Zeoli Oil Leak Minuteman MAFC
Newsletter of Excellence Tissy Smith-Hatcher Distributor Orange County
Newsletter of Distinction Chris Aupperle Rockford A's Rockford A's
Best Special Interest Group Keith Smith The Milepost Model A Touring Club
Best Regional Group Tom Jeanes NCRG News No Calif Regional Group
Best International Newsletter Jan Christensen "A"visen Norway
Certificate of Merit Wanda Rice Quail Tale Dallas Model A Ford Club
Certificate of Merit Chuck Nixon Cowtown A's Fort Worth Model A Club
Certificate of Merit Happy Begg Spare Tire

Palmetto A's

Certificate of Merit Tanner Bond Ford Squeaks Piney Wood A's
Certificate of Merit Robert Mack Moto Meter Utah Valley


Chapter Web Site Awards

A good chapter web site informs their members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Webmaster Chapter Webmaster
Website of the Year Garth Shreading Golden Triangle A's Texas
Website of Distinction Wayne Champagne Minuteman MAFC Massachusetts
Most Improved Hymie Brandstetter Hangtown A's California


Last Updated: 10/14/23