Chapter Awards 2018

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Longevity Awards - Service Awards - Newsletter Awards - Website Awards

Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated Anniversaries this year. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.

60 Bakersfield Chapter Bakersfield CA   40 Enduring A's Albany OR
60 MAFC of New Jersey Highland Lakes NJ   40 Lehigh Valley MAFCA Coplay PA
60 Evergreen Seattle WA   40 Piney Wood Model A Ford Club Houston Tx
60 Wisconsin Chapter Wauwatosa WI   40 Cape Henry Mafca Norfolk Va
55 Grampa A's Pacific Grove CA   35 Humboldt Bay A'S Albany OR
55 San Diego MAFC San Diego CA   35 Mountain Quail Loyalton CA
55 Minuteman Chapter Sudbury MA   35 Phaeton Club Arcadia CA
55 Heart of America Kansas City MO   35 Plain Ol'A'S Shawnee S
55 Thermal Belt Chapter Forest City NC   35 Northern Ohio Mafca Ravenna OH
55 White Mountain Region Bow NH   35 Henry'S Lady Chapter Grants Pass OR
55 Fort Worth Model A Club Fort Worth TX   35 Volcano A'S La Center WA
55 George Washington Chapter McLean VA        
        30 Four Ever Four Cylinder Alta Loma CA
50 Diablo A's COncord CA   30 Hawk MAFC Cedar Rapids IA
50 Marin A's San Rafael CA   30 High Desert A's Bend OR
50 Tulsa Chapter Tulsa OK        
50 Myrtlewood A's North Bend OR   25 Blossom Trail A's Reedley CA
        25 Sonora A's Sonora CA
45 Phoenix MAC Phoenix AZ   25 Capitol City A's Austin TX
45 Georgia Chapter Liburn GA   25 Lone Start MAFC Georgetown TX
45 Shade Tree A's Hephzibah GA   25 MARC Western Australia Mount Claremont WA
45 Cohanzick Region Vineland NJ   25 Pacific Model A Club Langley BC Canada
45 McKenzie A's Springfield OR   25 Hawkes Bay MAC Hawkes Bay NZ
45 Woody Wagos Easton PA   25 North Island MAFC Auckland NZ
45 Victoria A's MAFC Victoria TX   25 Svenska A Fordarna Sweden
45 Colonial Virginal Chapter Williamsburg VA        
[Red Line] top of page

Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

Name State Chapter
Kevin Parsley California San Diego Model A Ford Club
Mike Thoe California Gallopin Gertie Model A Club
Jim Riley California Sierra Chapter
Doug Busker Texas Houston MARC
Dennis Harwell Texas Alamo A's
Kelly & Anne Bybee California Santa Clara Valley
Norman Johnson Michigan Superior A's
Steve & Deb Lewis Wisconsin Wisconsin Chapter
Bob Pond Texas Houston MARC
Richard Parrish California Orange Co Model A Club
Jim Penrose Michigan Superior A's
Arlyn Bieber California San Diego MAFC

[Red Line]top of page

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year Motometer Utah Valley Robert Mack
Newsletter of Excellence Ahoooga News Beaver Jeanie Adair
Newsletter of Distinction The Roadrunner NW Missouri

Sheri Winkinhofer

Certificate of Merit The Sparton Hangtown A's Tom Jeanes
Certificate of Merit Ford Script 50th Anniversary Patsy Desaulniers
Certificate of Merit Running Boards and Rumble Seats Big Sky
Scott Savage
Certificate of Merit Flying Quail Sierra Tom Dodd
Certificate of Merit Manifold News Rockford A's Chris Aupperle
Certificate of Merit
Choke and Rod San Francisco Bay Area Walter Caplan/Scott Williams
Certificate of Merit Distributor Alamo A's Paulette Saenz
Best International Model A Torque New Zealand Kay Palmer
Best Regional Northern Wheels No. California Region

Tom Jeanes

Best Special Interest Group Ahooga News SE Touring Group Happy Begg
[Red Line]top of page

Website Awards

A good chapter website informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Webmaster Chapter
Website of the Year Hugh Hemphill Alamo A's
Website of Distinction Bob Rusunen Volcano A's
Certificate of Merit Happy Begg SE Touring Group

Last Updated: 10/14/23