Chapter Awards 2019

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Longevity Awards - Service Awards - Newsletter Awards - Website Awards

Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated Anniversaries this year. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.

60 Capitol A's Sacramento CA   40 Fiftieth Anniversary A's Little Rock AR
60 Santa Barbara A's Santa Barbara CA   40 Feather River A's Quincy CA
60 Falls City MAC Jeffersonville IN   40 Hangtown A's Placerville CA
60 Long Island Chapter Massapequa Park NY   40 Napa Valley A's Napa CA
60 Westchester Chapter

Mt. Kisco N&

  40 Naper A's Naperville IL
60 Old Dominion Chapter Richmond VA        
55 Tucson Chapter Tucson AZ        
55 Cuesta Crankers San Luis Obispo CA        
55 Wichita A's Wichita KS   35 Capistrano Valley A's Capistrano CA
55 Queen City Model A's Catawba NC   35 Happy Honker A's Porterville CA
55 Poco Quatros Albuquerque NM        
55 Smokey Mountain Clinton TN        
55 Apple Valley MAC Yakima WA   30 MAFC of Arizona Mesa AZ
55 Inland Empire A's Veradale WA   30 First Coast Chapter Green Cove Springs FL
        30 Show ME MAC Cole Camp MO
50 Diamond Tread Downey CA   30 Snake River A's Vale OR
50 AFC of Connecticut East windsor CT        
50 Model A Owners of Canada Scarborough ON        
        25 Lake County A's Clearlake CA
45 Town Sedan Club Nationwide   25 Prairie A's Urbana IL
45 Gateway A's Merced CA   25 North Lake A's Mandeville LA
45 MAFC of Humboldt Fort Dodge IA   25 Deluxe Tudor Owners Group Nationwide
45 Acadiana A's New Iberia LA   25 Scenic City A's Hixson TN
45 Lakeshore MAC Spencerport NY   25 Walla Walla Sweet A's Walla Walla WA
[Red Line] top of page

Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

Morris Eddy


Alamo A’s
Rodger & Norene Griffin California Santa Clara Valley Chapter
Cindy Omoth California Sonoma A’s
Dave Uhlig California Sonoma A’s
Jason Deisman California Charter Oak Model A Club
Bill Truesdell California Diablo A’s
Judy Cottom California Sierra Chapter
Roy & Barbara Cail Oklahoma Tulsa Model A Club
Ronald Wilkins California Santa Maria Chapter
June Lee New Mexico Borderland A's
Marvin Sehestedt New Mexico Borderland A's
Arcadio Navarro Puerto Rico San Juan Model A Club
Gene & Betsy Taurman Wisconsin Wisconsin Chapter

[Red Line]top of page

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year The Roadrunner Northwest Missouri Sherry Winkinhofer
Newsletter of Excellence The Ford Script 50th Anniversary A’s Patsy Desaulniers
Newsletter of Distinction Newsletter Aiken Model A Club

Pat Roberts

Certificate of Merit

The Distributor

Orange County MAFC Tissy Smith-Hatcher
Certificate of Merit The Steering Column Great Baltimore MAFC Dave McLeish
Certificate of Merit The Ford Squeaks Piney Wood MAFC Frank De Lucia
Certificate of Merit Quail Call San Diego MAFC Valerie Basham
Certificate of Merit Columbia Crier Columbia Basin MAC Jan Jackson
Certificate of Merit
The Accelerator MAFC of NJ Joan Kimball
Certificate of Merit Motometer Utah Valley MAC Robert Mack
Certificate of Merit The Quail Tail Dallas MAC Michelle Blanchard
Certificate of Merit The Choke Rod San Francisco Bay Area Walter Caplin/Scott Williams
Certificate of Merit The Flying Quail Sierra Chapter MAFC Tom Dodd
Certificate of Merit The Distributor Queen City MAC Bruce Hyland
Certificate of Merit Quail Mail Lehigh Valley John F. Costenbader
Certificate of Merit The Rumble Sheet San Fernando Valley Jim Lank
Certificate of Merit The Generator Old Dominion MAFC Stew Wolfe
Best International Model A Torque New Zealand Kay Palmer
Best Regional Northern Wheels No. California Region

Tom Jeanes

Best Special Interest Group RIng Leader Heartland Touring Group Sharon Gates
[Red Line]top of page

Website Awards

A good chapter website informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Webmaster Chapter
Website of the Year Ginger Wentrcek Brazos Valley MAFC
Website of Distinction Sue Quam Wisconsin Chapter
Certificate of Merit Greg West Treasure Valley MAC
Certificate of Merit Sue Hankins Harbor Area MAC
Certificate of Merit Happy Begg Palmeto A's

Last Updated: 10/14/23