Chapter Awards 2020

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Longevity Awards - Service Awards - Newsletter Awards - Website Awards

Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated Anniversaries this year. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.

60 Gra-Neva MAC Grass Valley CA   45 A-400 Group Glendale AZ
60 Pomona Valley MAFC Upland CA   45 Henry's A's Livermore CA
60 San Fernando Valley Van Nuys CA   45 Santa Anita A's Arcadia CA
60 San Francisco Bay Area A's San Francisco CA   45 Canada's Capital A's Portland ON
60 Santa Clara Valley San Jose CA   45 Blue Mountain A's Pendleton OR
60 Whittier Whittier CA        
60 Northwest Florida Model A&T Shalimar FL   40 Cabriolet Club Parker CO
60 M.A.R.C.O.M. Norton MA        
60 Cornhusker MAC Lincoln NE   30 Natural State A Region Pea Ridge AR
60 Palmetto Chapter Columbia SC   30 Northwestern Conn A's Torrington CT
60 Dallas MAFC Addison TX   30 Central Iowa Des Moines IA
60 Texas Panhandle Amarillo TX   30 Greater Baltimore MAFC Gaithersburg MD
        30 Lady Slipper A's Rochester MN
55 Canterbury Chapter Christchurch New Zealand   30 Mid-Missouri MARC Holts Summit MO
55 Paradise Valley Rialto CA   30 Okie A's MAFC Jones OK
55 MAFC of Colorado/Mile Hi Centennial CO   30 Tyler Model A Ford Club Tyler TX
55 Alamo A's San Antonio TX        
55 Gallopin' Gertie Tacoma WA        
        25 Sparkin' A's Carmichael CA
50 Charter Oak A's Visalia CA   25 Beaver Valley Beaver Falls PA
50 Chain O'Lakes A's Antioch IL   25 Low Country MAC Mt Pleasant SC
50 Columbia Basin West Richland WA   25 Golden Triangle A's Beaumont TX
[Red Line] top of page

Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

Name Chapter
Floyd Dupras Sierra Chapter
Ms. Lois Cook MARC of Arizona
Jerry Melland Enduring A's
George Sage Evergreen A's
Pat Davis Dallas MAFC
Chuck & Nora Elderton Santa Clara Valley
Connie Penny River City MAFC
Howard Eckstein Utah Valley MAC
Tom Endy International Victoria Association
Steve Mick Diablo A's

[Red Line]top of page

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year The Accelerator MAFC of New Jersey Joan Kimball
Newsletter of Excellence Motometer Utah Valley Model A Club Robert Mack
Newsletter of Distinction The Ford Script Fiftieth Anniversary A's Patsy Desaulniers
Certificate of Merit The Spare Tire Palmetto A's Twila Cockerill
Certificate of Merit The Generator Old Dominion Model A Ford Club Stew Wolfe
Certificate of Merit Harbor Light Harbor Area Model A Club Dick Wyckoff
Certificate of Merit Spoken Wheel Santa Anita A's Joe Wilson
Certificate of Merit Ford Squeaks Piney Wood Model A Club Frank De Lucia
Certificate of Merit
Distributor Queen City A's Bruce Hyland
Certificate of Merit Acorn News Charter Oak A's Phil Kneeland
Certificate of Merit Ford Script Santa Clara Valley Chapter Chuck Elderton
Certificate of Merit Columbia Crier Columbia Basin Model A Club Jan Jackson
Certificate of Merit Distributor Orange County MAFC Tissy Smith-Hatcher
Certificate of Merit Volcano View Volcano A's Rob Rusunen
Certificate of Merit Reflector Palomar MAFC David Frazee
Certificate of Merit Ah-oo-ga Sacramento Capitol A's Paul Menz/Al Smith
Certificate of Merit Headlight Herald Santa Maria A's Ron Stevens
Certificate of Merit Rogue Ramblings Henry's Lady Chapter Lisa Acrea
Certificate of Merit Sullivan Trail News Sullivan Trail MAFC JIm Morris
Certificate of Merit Steering Wheel Victori-A's Nancy Whiddon
Most Unusual Pandemic Press Palomar A's John Frazee
Best International Ford Script Stampede City MAFC Al Friesen
Best Special Interest Group Cabrioletter Cabriolet SIG Tom Krueger/Alan Mende
[Red Line]top of page

Website Awards

A good chapter website informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Chapter Webmaster
Website of the Year Northwest Missouri Model A Ford Club Sherry Winkinhofer
Website of Distinction Beaver Chapter Richard Starkweather
Certificate of Merit Sooner Model A Club Will Langford
Certificate of Merit Canada's Capital A's Dave & Pam Jamieson
Certificate of Merit Evergreen A's Gary Price

Last Updated: 10/14/23