Chapter Awards 2021

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Longevity Awards - Service Awards - Newsletter Awards - Website Awards

Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated Anniversaries this year. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.

Yrs Chapter Location Yrs Chapter Location
60 Beaver Chapter Newberg OR 45 Henry Leavenworth KS
60 Central Wisconsin Wisconsin Rapids WI 45 Redding Rambling A Redding CA
60 Las Vegas Valley MAFC Las Vegas NV      
60 Mohican MAFCA Inc Vernon Center NY 40 Mother Lode A's Angels Camp CA
60 Orange County Santa Ana CA      
60 Sagebrush Carson City NV 35 Cowlitz Valley Longview WA
60 Twin City MAFC Blaine MN 35 Ohio Valley Region Sharonville OH
      35 Southwest Missouri MAC Forsyth MO
55 Auburn A's Auburn 35 Palm Beach A's Port St. Lucie
55 Greater Houston Marc Webster      
55 Pikes Peak Chapter Colorado Springs 30 Eiker A Ford Club Hokksund Norway
55 Red Stick Chapter Baton Rouge 30 Patagonia T & A Tubac AZ
      30 Worcester County Model A Grafton MA
50 Conejo Valley MAFCA Newbury Park CA 25 A's R US Crete IL
50 El Camino A's San Carlos CA 25 Alaskan A's Anchorage AK
50 Moon On A Chapter Snohomish WA 25 MAFC of Great Britain Gloucestershire UK
50 Salt Creek A's Westmont IL 25 Orange Blossom A's Riverside CA
50 Acorn A's Castro Valley CA 25 Rebel A's Nelson NZ
[Red Line] top of page

Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

Name Chapter
Sierra Chapter John Hulstrom
Utah Valley Model A Club Clyde Munson
Hangtown A's Claude Sipe
Alamo A's Isaac Garcia
Santa Clara Valley Rich Campbell
Wisconsin Chapter MAFC Dennis and Vicki Cooper
Piney Wood MAFC David Teale
Central Alabama MAFC Paul Majerick
River Cities MAFC Richard Noxon
San Juan Model A, Inc Demetrio Amador

[Red Line]top of page

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year Hornblower Newsletter Happy Honkers MAC Phil Kneeland
Newsletter of Excellence Quail Call San Diego MAFC Valerie Basham
Newsletter of Distinction Quail Tail Dallas MAFC Nancy Cheshire
Certificate of Merit Evergreen Echos Evergreen Chapter Bill Persich
Certificate of Merit Volcano View
Volcano A’s Bob Rusunen
Certificate of Merit The Accelerator MAFC of New Jersey Joan Kimball
Certificate of Merit
The Roadrunner
Northwest Missouri MAFC Sherry Winkinhofer
Certificate of Merit The Flying Quail Sierra Chapter Tom Dodd
Certificate of Merit The Steering Column
Greater Baltimore MAFC Dave McLeish
Certificate of Merit The Rumble Sheet
San Fernando Valley MAFC Jim Lank
Certificate of Merit The Sparton
Hangtown A’s Tom Jeanes
Certificate of Merit Motometer
Utah Valley MAC Robert Mack
Certificate of Merit The Crank & Rod Pomona Valley MAFC Richard and Kathy Briggs
Certificate of Merit Brazos Valley A’s Times
Brazos Valley MAFC Bob Hensz
Certificate of Merit The Desert A
MARC of Arizona Inge Ruzicka
Certificate of Merit The Ford Script Santa Clara Valley Chuck Elderton
Certificate of Merit Rumbleseat Review
Wichita A’s Sheila Orr
Certificate of Merit The Running Board Express Golden Triangle A’s Dennis Wyant and Sylvia Butler
Certificate of Merit Steamtown A’s Newsletter Steamtown A’s of Northeast Pennsylvania Ron Moskalczak
Certificate of Merit Meadowlark MAFC News Meadowlark Janet Graves
Most Unusual Pandemic Press Palomar A's John Frazee
Best International A Ford Journaal A-Ford Club Nederland Frank and Anke Snel “UPDATED”
Best Special Interest Group Wagon Wheels Woody Wagons Tim J. Zavacki
[Red Line]top of page

Website Awards

A good chapter website informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Chapter Webmaster
Website of the Year Diamond Tread Model A Club Mark Simons
Website of Distinction Harbor Area Model A Club Steve Thompson
Certificate of Merit Dallas Model A Ford Club Michael Anderson
Certificate of Merit Fort Worth Model A Ford Scott O’Toole
Certificate of Merit Volcano A's Bob Rusunen

Last Updated: 11/21/23