Chapter Awards 2022

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Longevity Awards - Service Awards - Newsletter Awards - Website Awards

Chapter Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated their 50th Anniversaries this year. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.

50 Autumn Trails Alba TX   35 AA Truck Club Boulder CO
50 Golden Rod Chapter

Lexington NE

  35 Int'l. Victoria Assn Spring Valley CA
50 Sonoma A's Santa Rosa CA   35 Linden A's Linden CA
50 Ford Club Calgary Alberta   35 Orlando Ocoee FL
        35 Oakdale A's Oakdale CA

Chico A's

Chico CA   35 Pikes Peak Chapter Colorado Springs CO
45 Memphis Model A Club Holly Springs MS   35 Silver State A's Elko NV
45 No. Calif. Region Group Sebastopol CA   35 So. Colorado A's Pueblo CO
45 High Desert A's Bend OR   35 Steamtown A's Olyphant PA
45 Postal A's Martinez GA        
45 So. Calif. Region Group Arcadia CA   30 Central Calif. Region Group Reedley CA
        30 Cruisin' A's Hemet CA
35 Adirondack A's Clifton Park NY   30 Sis-Q-A's Yreka CA
35 Butte-View A's Yuba City CA   30 Texoma MAFC Jacksboro TX
top of page

Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

Name City/State Chapter
Tom Dodd Clovis CA Sierra
Tony Jacobs Mapleton UT Utah Valley
Valerie Basham San Diego CA San Diego
John Cannon Richmond VA Old Dominion
Bob & Pat Meneely San Jose CA Santa Clara Valley
Tim Gentzler Las Cruces NM Borderland
Bob Hitchcock Houston TX Piney Wood
James Taylor San Antonio TX Alamo
Paul & Tina Shinn Northern California No Cal Regional Group
Bob & Karen Schmeichen Wauwatosa WI Wisconsin
Wenscell Ogden Placerville CA Hangtown

Congratulations to you all!

top of page

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year Shade Tree A's Newsletter Shade Tree A's Robbie Jones
Newsletter of Excellence The MotoMeter Diablo A's Steve & Sandy Ferguson
Newsletter of Distinction The Steering Wheel Victoria A's Nancy Whiddon
Certificate of Merit Charter Oak Acorn News Charter Oak A's Phil Kneeland
Certificate of Merit The Distributor Orange County MAFC Tissy Smith-Hatcher
Certificate of Merit Ahooga News Beaver MAFC Jean Adair
Certificate of Merit The Generator Old Dominion Stewart Wolfe
Certificate of Merit The Ford Squeaks Piney Wood A's Troy Walling
Certificate of Merit The Oil Leak Minuteman A's Doug Linden
Certificate of Merit Traveler Gulf Coast Model A Club Jim Quinlan
Unusual Newsletter None Eligible    
Best Regional None Eligible    
Best International Quill and Quail Model A Owners of Canada Phillip Wilson
Best Special Interest The Victoria Bustle Int'l MAFC Victoria Assoc. Tom Endy


top of page

Website Awards

A good chapter web site informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Webmaster Chapter
Website of the Year Michael Anderson Dallas MAFC
Website of Distinction Greg & Nicholas Mack Santa Clara MAFC
Certificate of Merit Wayne Champagne Minuteman MAFC
Certificate of Merit Sam Wing MAFC of Colorado
top of page


Last Updated: 10/14/23