Chapter Awards 2023

Each year, MAFCA awards chapters and members for service. This year's awards are as follows:

Longevity Awards - Service Awards - Newsletter Awards - Website Awards

Longevity Awards

Many of our chapters celebrated their 50th Anniversaries this year. Congratulations to all chapters who have reached the 25 year or more mark.

Chapter Name City State Years
Long Island Chapter Douglaston Ny 65
Capitol A's Carmichael Ca 65
Falls City Model A Louisville Ky 65
Old Dominion Chapter Mineral Va 65
Westchester Chapter Bedford Hills Ny 65
Santa Barbara A's Santa Barbara Ca 65
Poco Quatros Albuquerque Nm 60
Smoky Mountain MAFCA Clinton Tn 60
Tucson Chapter MAFCA Tucson Az 60
Inland Empire A's Veradale Wa 60
Apple Valley Mac Yakima Wa 60
Queen City Model A Charlotte Nc 60
Cuesta Crankers San Luis Obispo Ca 60
Wichita A's Wichita Ks 60
Diamond Tread Downey Ca 55
MAFC Of Connecticut East Windsor Ct 55
Model A Owners Of Canada Inc Scarborough On 55
Gateway A's Merced Ca 50
MAFC Of Humboldt Plover Ia 50
Lakeshore Model A Hilton Ny 50
Acadiana A's New Iberia La 50
Napa Valley A's Napa Ca 45
Fiftieth Anniversary Little Rock Ar 45
Feather River A's Quincy Ca 45
Naper A's Naperville Il 45
Hangtown A's Placerville Ca 45
Happy Honker A's Porterville Ca 40
Capistrano Valley A's San Juan Capistrano Ca 40
Snake River A's Ontario Or 35
First Coast Chapter St Marys Ga 35
Marc Of Arizona Mesa Az 35
Walla Walla Sweet A's Walla Walla Wa 30
Deluxe Tudor Sedan Owner Las Cruces Nm 30
Lake County A's Clearlake Ca 30
North Lake A's Covington La 30
Prairie A's Urbana Il 30
Scenic City A's Hixson Tn 30
Paso Robles A's Paso Robles Ca 25
top of page

Service Awards

This award is given to Chapter members by their chapters for service above and beyond. These special people have worked hard and long to make their chapters successful. Those members, who were honored by their Chapters for outstanding, long-term, continuing and selfless service to others in the Model A hobby, are listed below . . .

John Adams - OK City Model A Restorers Group
Vicky Bartlett - Diamond Tread chapter
Judy Burrell - International Model A Victoria chapter
Nancy Cheshire - Dallas Model A chapter
Frank De Lucia - Piney Wood chapter
Allan Glen - Lions Gate chapter
Peggy Kopf - Santa Clara chapter
June Lee - Borderland A's
Robert Mack - Utah Valley chapter
Chris & Katie Rozman - Wisconsin chapter
Mary Nelle Singer - River Cities chapter
Ron and Sandy Stevens - Santa Maria A's

Congratulations to you all!

top of page

Newsletter Awards

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for this year, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet.

Award Newsletter Chapter Editor
Newsletter of the Year Rumble Seat Reviewer Smokey Mountain MAFC David Rose
Newsletter of Excellence The Traveler Gold Coast Chapter Charlotte Dahlenberg
Newsletter of Distinction The Cowtown A Cowtown A's Chuck Nixon
Certificate of Merit Wheeling the A Wisconsin Chapter Sue Quam
Certificate of Merit The Spare Tire Palmetto A’s Chapter Twila Cockerill
Certificate of Merit The Steering Column Greater Baltimore Chapter Dave McLeish
Certificate of Merit The Evergreen Echoes Evergreen Chapter Sara Mpare
Certificate of Merit THe Plain Dealer Plain Ol’ A’s Chapter Joyce Tweedy
Certificate of Merit The Ford Script Santa Clara Chapter Doug & Cathy Anberg
Certificate of Merit White Mountain "A" News White Mountain Region Janice Vandebogart
Certificate of Merit Sullivan Trail A News Sullivan Trail A’s Chapter Jim Morris
Certificate of Merit The Distributor Orange County Chapter Eric Engle
Certificate of Merit Ford Script Stampede City Chapter Al Friesen
Best International Model A Torque North Island Chapter, NZ Rob Brown
Best Special Interest The Cabrioletter Cabrolet SIG Tom Krueger


top of page

Website Awards

A good chapter web site informs its members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Website Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Webmaster Chapter
Website of the Year Mike Nichols and Jim Brown Beehive A's
Website of Distinction Larry Wittrup Capitol A's
Certificate of Merit Jaye Steinbrick Pomona Valley Chapter
Certificate of Merit Ken Rads Napa Valley A's
Certificate of Merit John Stapleton Pike's Peak Chapter
top of page


Last Updated: 02/03/24