MODEL A FORD CLUB OF AMERICA BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING SATURDAY, APRIL 24, 2004 LA HABRA, CA HIGHLIGHTS

Future National Conventions

- * Portland, OR Over 730 have already registered
- * 2006 Mansfield, MA
- * Dallas, TX

Future Annual Membership Meetings

- * "A" Christmas in the South Augusta, GA
- * Sacramento, CA
- * Las Vegas, NV
- * Southern California Area

Divisional Meet

* September 24-30 Pigeon Forge, TN

JSC Committee Appointments for 2004-2005

- * Les Andrews was approved as Chief Judge for the NCRG Meet in Lodi, CA, June 3-6, 2004.
- * Doug Clayton was approved as the JSC Committee Chairman for 2004-2005.
- * Steve Schmauch, returning for second consecutive term, and Jim Mason were approved to replace retiring JSC Committee members for 2004-2005.
- * Jerry Wilhelm was approved as Chief Judge for the 2006 Massachusetts Convention and the 6th member of the Committee, replacing Bob Trousil after the Portland National Convention.

New MAFCA Chapter

The Board has approved the application of a new chapter in Texas. Welcome to the **Lex-Tex Model A Ford Club**, Lexington, TX.

X-Cup Applications

The Board has approved three applicants for the Youth Participation Grant to that will be entering the Great Race: Explorer Post 69, Ponca City, OK; Kiwanis Club of Walla Walls, WA; and Lawrence High School, Lawrence, KS. The Board increased the money allowed for the X-Cup from \$4,000 to \$5,500 for the 2003-2004 fiscal year along with the additional \$500 that was donated by members for a total of \$6,000 to be divided equally.

2004 MAFCA Membership Rosters

The 2004 MAFCA Membership Rosters are printed and ready for purchase. The Rosters will be \$8.50 (including shipping) if purchased through the MAFCA office.

Polybag Question

After reviewing the postcards returned by members regarding the polybagging of The Restorer, there were very few members in favor of this change. The Board decided not to change the shipping procedure of The Restorer.

EFC Committee Appointments for 2004-2005

- * Elaine DuPen was approved to serve another one-year term as the EFC Fashion Chairperson.
- * Pegge Binco, Sandy Patterson and Mickey Shackelton were approved as new members of the EFC Committee for 2004-2005.

Submitted by VaughnCille Weidner MAFCA Secretary